Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting Tuesday February 26 2019

Orange County California Board of Supervisors Meeting

The Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting is Tuesday February 26 2019.
The Public is encouraged to attend.

Public Comments

Members of the public may address the Board of Supervisors on any (or multiple) items on the agenda (excluding public hearings) or on any issue that is within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Board.
Comments shall be limited to three minutes per person unless different time limits are set by the Chairman subject to the approval of the Board.

OC Board of Supervisors Presentations

Supervisor Do will present a resolution recognizing the 75th Anniversary of the Orange County Public Defender office on their achievement in being named Law Firm of the Year by the Constitutional Rights Foundation Mock Trial awards

Vice Chair Steel will present a resolution in recognition of the 100th Anniversary of the March 1st Independence Movement Day

Supervisor Do will kickoff the clothing drive for Working Wardrobes which will run from March 11-22, 2019

Proposed Discussion Items at 9:30am Include:

Tobacco Control Program Funding

Accept donation of $14,491 from the estate of Ann Ciglar to help defray costs of feeding, sheltering and caring for more than 25,000 animals rescued from OC Animal Care’s 14 contract cities and unincorporated County areas each year.

Orange County Parks Public Relations Services Contracted with the Ace Agency

Westminster Crossing Housing Funding Loan for Affordable Housing

Housing: Emergency Solutions and Shelters

Register of Voters: New Voting System

Office of Campaign Finance and Ethics Commission – Consider first reading of “An Ordinance of the County of Orange, California Amending Section 1-6-5 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Orange Adjusting the Limitations on Campaign Contributions”; and set second reading and adoption for 3/12/19, 9:30 a.m. – All Districts

You can Live Stream and Read, View and Listen to past Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting by visiting
The Orange County Board of Supervisors.

The Orange County Board of Supervisors meets in the Board Hearing Room, Directions First Floor, 333 W. Santa Ana Blvd

Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting 2019 Schedule

Tuesday March 12 2019

Tuesday March 26 2019

Tuesday April 9 2019

Tuesday April 23 2019

Tuesday May 7 2019

Tuesday May 21 2019

Tuesday June 4 2019

Tuesday June 11 2019 (Budget Hearing)

Wednesday June 12 2019 (Budget Hearing)

Tuesday June 25 2019

Tuesday July 16 2019

Tuesday July 30 2019

Tuesday August 13 2019

Tuesday August 27 2019

Tuesday September 10 2019

Tuesday September 24 2019

Tuesday October 8 2019

Tuesday October 22 2019

Tuesday November 5 2019

Tuesday November 22 2019

Tuesday December 10 2019

Tuesday December 17 2019

For more information please visit OC Board of Supervisors Meeting Agenda

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.