Dana Point Ocean Institute Whale and Marine Life Tour Saturday July 9 2022

Dana Point Ocean Institute Marine Life Tours Courtesy of The Ocean Institute
Dana Point Ocean Institute Marine Life Tours Courtesy of The Ocean Institute

The Ocean Institute Whale and Marine Life Tour is on Saturday July 9 2022.
The Dana Point Ocean Institute is presenting Whale and Marine Life Tour on select dates in 2022.
South OC Beaches has all the info for you to enjoy Whale and Marine Life Tour!

Ocean Institute Whale and Marine Life Tour

Your 2-1/2-hour adventure aboard the RV Sea Explorer, Ocean Institute’s 65’ research vessel, takes you miles beyond the Dana Point Harbor jetty in search of marine mammals such as migrating Blue whales; large schools of playful Dolphin; the impressive sunfish known as Mola; and sleek harbor seals and sea lions.

The Ocean Institute’s professional naturalists are on hand to introduce you to the lifestyles of ocean creatures that frequent the waters off Dana Point.
Hands-on activities include sorting through mud samples from the ocean floor, as well as trawling for Plankton.

Ocean Institute cruises are safe and fun for the entire family, and everyone will learn something new about our oceans and the life within.

Register Online at The Ocean Institute
$40.00 per person (Over 3 years of age)
Whale and Marine Life ticket includes access into Ocean Institute

Whale and Marine Life Tour 2022 Schedule

Check in: 9:00am to 9:45am
Pre-cruise tutorial: 9:15am to 9:45am
Cruise: 10:00am to 12:30pm
Be sure explore the Ocean Institute campus and aquariums after your cruise for additional hands-on activities throughout the day.

Saturday July 9 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday July 10 2022 at 10:00am

Saturday July 16 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday July 17 2022 at 10:00am

Saturday July 23 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday July 30 2022 at 10:00am

Saturday August 6 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday August 7 2022 at 10:00am

Saturday August 13 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday August 14 2022 at 10:00am

Saturday August 20 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday August 21 2022 at 10:00am

Saturday August 27 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday August 28 2022 at 10:00am

Saturday September 3 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday September 4 2022 at 10:00am

Saturday September 10 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday September 11 2022 at 10:00am

Saturday September 17 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday September 18 2022 at 10:00am

Saturday September 24 2022 at 10:00am

Sunday September 25 2022 at 10:00am

The Ocean Institute is located at 24200 Dana Point Harbor Drive in Dana Point.

Times and Dates are subject to change.
Please contact the event organizer for the most up to date information.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.