Laguna Playhouse Opens I Am My Own Wife Wednesday January 10 2018

I Am My Own Wife Courtesy of LagunaPlayhouse.com

The Laguna Playhouse opens the Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award Winning Play I Am My Own Wife Wednesday January 10 2018. I Am My Own Wife is ongoing on select dates thru January 28 2018.

I Am My Own Wife tells the true and fascinating story of Charlotte von Mahlsdorf who survived the Nazi regime by keeping a secret.
Based on a true story, and inspired by interviews conducted by the playwright Doug Wright over several years, I Am My Own Wife tells the fascinating tale of Charlotte von Mahlsdorf, a real-life German transvestite who managed to survive both the Nazi onslaught and the repressive East German Communist regime.
This provocative and bold production is highly engaging for ages 16 and up.

John Tufts stars as Charlotte with direction by Jenny Sullivan.

You can purchase tickets Online at The Laguna Playhouse

Laguna Playhouse I Am My Own Wife Schedule

Wednesday January 10 2018 at 7:30pm
Thursday January 11 2018 at 2:00pm and 7:30pm
Friday January 12 2018 at 7:30pm
Saturday January 13 2018 at 2:00pm and 7:30pm
Sunday January 14 2018 at 5:30pm
Tuesday January 16 2018 at 7:30pm
Wednesday January 17 2018 at 7:30pm
Thursday January 18 2018 at 7:30pm
Friday January 19 2018 at 7:30pm
Saturday January 20 2018 at 2:00pm Free Post Show Stage Talk For All Ticket Holders
Saturday January 20 2018 at 7:30pm
Sunday January 21 2018 at 1:00pm
Pride Night is Sunday January 21 2018 at 5:30pm
Wednesday January 24 2018 at 7:30pm
Thursday January 25 2018 at 2:00pm
Thursday January 25 2018 at 7:30pm Free Post Show Stage Talk For All Ticket Holders
Friday January 26 2018 at 7:30pm
Saturday January 27 2017 at 2:00pm and 7:30pm
Sunday January 28 2018 at 1:00pm

Laguna Playhouse Parking

The Laguna Playhouse is located at 606 Laguna Canyon Road.

Laguna Playhouse has a small on-site parking lot behind the theatre.
The cost to park is $10, payable in cash.
A parking lot attendant staffs the lot; however, Laguna Playhouse is not responsible for vehicles parked on its property.

Laguna Beach All Day Public Parking:

There are 8 public parking lots in the City of Laguna Beach.

Prices : $10-15 all day with slight increases on weekends and holidays.

Meters:

The City of Laguna Beach has ample metered parking on Laguna Canyon Road and within the city streets.

Meters Pricing:

$2-3 per hour for a 3 hour maximum in the downtown area.

The meters accept most credit cards.

Parking is strictly enforced daily from 8:00am-9:00pm.

Laguna Beach Parking Guide

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s