Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting Tuesday May 7 2019

Orange County California Board of Supervisors Meeting

The Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting is Tuesday May 7 2019.
.The Public is encouraged to attend.

Public Comments

Members of the public may address the Board of Supervisors on any (or multiple) items on the agenda (excluding public hearings) or on any issue that is within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Board.
Comments shall be limited to three minutes per person unless different time limits are set by the Chairman subject to the approval of the Board.

Presentations at 9:00am

Chairwoman Bartlett will be presenting a resolution proclaiming May 2019 as “Foster Care Month”

Proposed Discussion Items at 9:30am Include:

Approval of a Cooperative Services Agreement with the City of Dana Point will support the continued provision of cooperative municipal services and functions for the City of Dana Point by OC Public Works, with all costs 100 percent recoverable from the City of Dana Point.
OC Public Works has provided road maintenance and operations services (Services) to the City of Dana Point (City) since its incorporation in 1989 and, prior to that, as a County of Orange (County) unincorporated area.
Services include, but are not limited to, road repair, traffic engineering, traffic striping and stenciling, traffic sign fabrication and maintenance, herbicide/manual weed control, weed abatement, drain cleaning, City right-of-way inspection and administration and dedicated maintenance staff.

Adoption of the OC Community Resources Marketing Plan will provide opportunities to pursue marketing, sponsorships and fund raising partnerships with nonprofit organizations, private sector organizations and businesses to support programs and events administered by OC Community Resources.

Santa Ana River Trail Enhancement Work

America’s Job Center of California in Santa Ana

You can Live Stream and Read, View and Listen to past Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting by visiting
The Orange County Board of Supervisors.

The Orange County Board of Supervisors meets in the Board Hearing Room, Directions First Floor, 333 W. Santa Ana Blvd

Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting 2019 Schedule

Tuesday May 21 2019

Tuesday June 4 2019

Tuesday June 11 2019 (Budget Hearing)

Wednesday June 12 2019 (Budget Hearing)

Tuesday June 25 2019

Tuesday July 16 2019

Tuesday July 30 2019

Tuesday August 13 2019

Tuesday August 27 2019

Tuesday September 10 2019

Tuesday September 24 2019

Tuesday October 8 2019

Tuesday October 22 2019

Tuesday November 5 2019

Tuesday November 22 2019

Tuesday December 10 2019

Tuesday December 17 2019

For more information please visit Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting Agenda

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.