Orange County Board of Supervisors Special COVID-19 Meeting Tuesday April 7 2020

Orange County California Board of Supervisors Meeting

Orange County Board of Supervisors Special COVID-19 Meeting Tuesday April 7 2020.

Community Engagement at OC Board of Supervisors Meetings During COVID-19

Community Members Are Highly Encouraged to View Board Meetings Online at OCGOV

Email The Board at response@ocgov.com
Comments submitted before the start of Board meetings will be part of the public record and distributed to the Board members for their consideration.

Proposed Discussion Items at 9:30am Include:

Receive Updates From County Agencies and Provided Direction During COVID-19
Receive updates from County Executive Office, Health Care Agency, and other County departments concerning efforts to address and mitigate the public health and other impacts caused by the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) emergency; and provide direction to County Executive Officer and other County Officers concerning on-going County operations, allocation of County resources and personnel, maintenance of essential public services and facilities, temporary suspension and/or closure of non-essential public services and facilities, management of County property and finances, measures necessary to protect public health and safety, and expenditures necessary to meet the social needs of the population

Approve Grant Awards to Health Care Agency

Health Care Agency COVID-19 Emergency Homeless Funding for OC Continuum of Care $1,336,888.52

Health Care Agency COVID-19 Emergency Homeless Funding for County of Orange $1,229,973.17

Approve addition of 4th Supervisorial District COVID-19 Assistance Program, to assist local non-profits and community groups providing residents suffering from Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) with critical supplies

Approve requirements to provide language access for all emergency and public health notices

You can Live Stream and Read, View and Listen to past Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting by visiting
The Orange County Board of Supervisors.

The Orange County Board of Supervisors meets in the Board Hearing Room, Directions First Floor, 333 W. Santa Ana Blvd

Orange County Board of Supervisors Scheduled Meeting 2020 Schedule

Tuesday April 14 2020
Tuesday April 28 2020
Tuesday May 5 2020
Tuesday May 19 2020
Tuesday June 2 2020
Tuesday June 9 2020
Tuesday June 10 2020
Tuesday June 23 2020
Tuesday July 14 2020
Tuesday July 28 2020
Tuesday August 11 2020
Tuesday August 25 2020
Tuesday September 15 2020
Tuesday September 29 2020
Tuesday October 6 2020
Tuesday October 20 2020
Tuesday November 3 2020
Tuesday November 17 2020
Tuesday December 8 2020
Tuesday December 15 2020

For more information please visit OC Board of Supervisors Meeting Agenda

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.