Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting Tuesday May 19 2020

Orange County California Board of Supervisors Meeting

Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting Tuesday May 19 2020.

Community Engagement at OC Board of Supervisors Meetings During COVID-19

Community Members Are Highly Encouraged to View Board Meetings Online at OCGOV

Email The Board at response@ocgov.com
Comments submitted before the start of Board meetings will be part of the public record and distributed to the Board members for their consideration.

Proposed Discussion Items at 9:30am Include:

The City of Dana Point stated on May 18 2020:
“It’s anticipated that the Board will get an update from the County’s Public Health Officer on the status of testing, contact tracing and the metrics by which the State will evaluate the County for broader reopening. It’s also expected that the Board will discuss using CARES Act funding for a Business Recovery Grant Program, proposed by Chairwoman Michelle Steel and Supervisor Wagner and the HEART plan, supported by Vice Chairman Do and Supervisor Bartlett.”

The items that the City of Dana Point refers to are not specifically on the scheduled agenda.

Emergency Shelter Services: Contract Renewal with Friendship Shelter/Mercy House/Pathways of Hope

Homeless Prevention and Employment Program services contract with The Chrysalis Center

Women’s Shelter services contract with WISEPLACE for SAFEPlace

Employment and Training services to low-income persons age 55 and Over Contract with Working Wardrobes for a New Start

Tobacco Settlement Revenue and by Measure M2 funds

Dispute Resolution Programs Act Services Contract with Waymakers for dispute resolution services

Wildland Fire Protection Services contracted with California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection

Sheriff-Coroner

Health Care Agency

John Wayne Airport

OC Community Resources

OC Public Works

Social Service Agency

General Administration

Auditor-Controller

District Attorney

Treasurer-Tax Collector

Public Hearings

Public Hearing to consider approving Orange County Housing Authority (OCHA) Annual Public Housing Agency Plan for FY 2020-21; and Five-Year Public Housing Agency Plan for FY 2020-24; and authorize Executive Director of OCHA or designee to execute related documents and submit plan to U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

You can Live Stream and Read, View and Listen to past Orange County Board of Supervisors Meeting by visiting
The Orange County Board of Supervisors.

The Orange County Board of Supervisors meets in the Board Hearing Room, Directions First Floor, 333 W. Santa Ana Blvd

Orange County Board of Supervisors Scheduled Meeting 2020 Schedule

Tuesday June 2 2020
Tuesday June 9 2020
Tuesday June 10 2020
Tuesday June 23 2020
Tuesday July 14 2020
Tuesday July 28 2020
Tuesday August 11 2020
Tuesday August 25 2020
Tuesday September 15 2020
Tuesday September 29 2020
Tuesday October 6 2020
Tuesday October 20 2020
Tuesday November 3 2020
Tuesday November 17 2020
Tuesday December 8 2020
Tuesday December 15 2020

For more information please visit OC Board of Supervisors Meeting Agenda

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.