Dana Point Ocean Institute Whale and Marine Life Tour Saturday January 7 2023

Dana Point Ocean Institute Marine Life Tours Courtesy of The Ocean Institute
Dana Point Ocean Institute Marine Life Tours Courtesy of The Ocean Institute

The Ocean Institute Whale and Marine Life Tour is on Saturday January 7 2023.
The Dana Point Ocean Institute is presenting Whale and Marine Life Tour on select dates in 2023.
South OC Beaches has all the info for you to enjoy Whale and Marine Life Tour!

Ocean Institute Whale and Marine Life Tour

Your 2-1/2-hour adventure aboard the RV Sea Explorer, Ocean Institute’s 65’ research vessel, takes you miles beyond the Dana Point Harbor jetty in search of marine mammals such as migrating Blue whales; large schools of playful Dolphin; the impressive sunfish known as Mola; and sleek harbor seals and sea lions.

The Ocean Institute’s professional naturalists are on hand to introduce you to the lifestyles of ocean creatures that frequent the waters off Dana Point.
Hands-on activities include sorting through mud samples from the ocean floor, as well as trawling for Plankton.

Ocean Institute cruises are safe and fun for the entire family, and everyone will learn something new about our oceans and the life within.

Register Online at The Ocean Institute
$40.00 per person (Over 3 years of age)
Whale and Marine Life ticket includes access into Ocean Institute

Whale and Marine Life Tour 2023 Schedule

Check in: 9:00am to 9:45am
Pre-cruise tutorial: 9:15am to 9:45am
Cruise: 10:00am to 12:30pm
Be sure explore the Ocean Institute campus and aquariums after your cruise for additional hands-on activities throughout the day.

Saturday January 7 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday January 8 2023 at 10:00am

Saturday January 14 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday January 15 2023 at 10:00am

Monday January 16 2023 at 10:00am

Saturday January 21 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday January 22 2023 at 10:00am

Saturday January 28 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday January 29 2023 at 10:00am

Saturday February 4 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday February 5 2023 at 10:00am

Saturday February 11 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday February 12 2023 at 10:00am

Saturday February 18 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday February 19 2023 at 10:00am

Monday February 20 2023 at 10:00am

Saturday February 25 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday February 26 2023 at 10:00am

Saturday March 4 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday March 5 2023 at 10:00am

Saturday March 18 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday March 19 2023 at 10:00am

Saturday March 25 2023 at 10:00am

Sunday March 26 2023 at 10:00am

The Ocean Institute is located at 24200 Dana Point Harbor Drive in Dana Point.

Times and Dates are subject to change.
Please contact the event organizer for the most up to date information.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.